Belangrijk: Voor deze bestemming gelden mogelijk COVID-19-reisbeperkingen, waaronder specifieke beperkingen voor accommodatie. Controleer alle nationale, lokale en gezondheidsadviezen voor deze bestemming alvorens te boeken.

Sluiten
Naar hoofdpagina.
Alle accommodaties in Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 kamer, 2 volwassenen
1030 Bathurst Street, Toronto, ON, M5R 3G8, Canada
    9,0
    Geweldig46 Al onze beoordelingen komen van gasten die daadwerkelijk in de accommodatie verbleven hebben.geverifieerde
    beoordelingen
    Servicevriendelijkheid
    Beoordeeld als top 2% in Toronto
    • 10.0Netheid
      • Best schoon
    • 9.8Ontbijt
      • Smaakvol ontbijt
    • 9.8Service
      • Goed management
      • Fantastische service
    • 8.4Kamer
      • Prachtige kamer
    Meer weergeven

    Wat gasten vertellen

    • Dichtbij openbaar vervoer
    • Goed management
    • Vriendelijke service
    • Vriendelijke sfeer

    Alle beoordelingen:

    46 geverifieerde gastenbeoordelingen

    Gastenscore

    De volgende Engelse beoordelingen zijn geplaatst door gasten uit andere landen

    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 2 mrt., 2020
    Everything is positive re: the Rose Garden B&B and my and my spouse's stay. Will recommend to others and I will return in future. Thanks to Vera, Doug & Lisa
    Romantische reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Rose Garden
    Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. It's our pleasure to have you here with us. Hope you had a great time and see you next time. Wish you all the best.
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 1 mrt., 2020
    It's great to have parking so close. One small suggestion -- please put a small table or counter in the bathroom so we could leave our toilet cases there. Please also put a clock radio in the bedroom, which can be read at night even on a dull dark morning.
    Romantische reis van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 3 jan., 2020
    The location was great for our stay. The home was decorated with lovely furnishings. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and very filling. The overall hospitality was welcoming.
    CindyGezinsreis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Vera
    Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a great review. It is our pleasure to meet you. Hope you had a wonderful time in Toronto and see you both next time soon!
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 9 dec., 2019
    I loved the warm, homey feeling of the room and the b&b in general.
    Reis van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Rose Garden
    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Hope you have a wonderful time in Toronto.
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 3 dec., 2019
    Very helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Vera was great!
    Reis van 4 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Rose Garden
    Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a great review. Hope you had a wonderful time in Toronto and see you next time soon!
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 28 nov., 2019
    clean, excellent breakfast King size bed. location
    timGezinsreis van 4 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Rose Garden
    Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Hope you had a great time in Toronto and we will see you again!
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 20 okt., 2019
    Great omelet Thank you It’s close to down town ........
    Zakenreis van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Rose Garden
    Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. It was very nice to meet you. Hope you had a wonderful time in Toronto.
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 18 okt., 2019
    Our Hostess Vera was very genuine and breakfast was great . Although the location is on Bathurst it was absolutely perfect for the venue we were attending at CasaLoma just a 15minute walk.
    ChristineReis van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Vera
    Hi Christine, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 21 jul., 2019
    Lovely hostess, generous breakfast, nice, clean room. Easy walking distance to subway, etc.
    Gezinsreis van 3 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thank you for your kind review. We enjoy meeting and serving our guests, from all over the world. We're glad to hear you had a great stay in Toronto.
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 5 apr., 2019
    Cute B&B close to the Annex
    We had a great 3-day stay at Rose B&B, which is located in The Annex. The place is actually a 5-minute walk to Bloor Street, which is packed with restaurants, bars, shops etc. Breakfast was always fresh and coffee and tea were available throughout the day.
    Reis met vrienden van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Vera
    Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your great feedback. Hopefully, we will host you again in the not distant future:)
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 31 dec., 2018
    Great experience
    This was a cozy place to stay and the owners were very kind, helpful and understanding.
    Romantische reis van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thanks so much for your nice review. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Doug, Lisa and Ting
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 4 dec., 2018
    Very pleasant host and hostess. They were very helpful in arranging a dinner reservation nearby at a place we wanted.
    Reis van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    We're very glad to be of help, and thanks for the nice review. Lisa and I look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Doug
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 30 okt., 2018
    Wonderful place to stay. Great location and excellent breakfast and gracious hosts
    MaggieReis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Many thanks, Maggie ! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Doug and Lisa
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 22 okt., 2018
    Kind and clean B&B
    Rose Garden B&B was great! I stayed at clean and cozy room for 2 nights. Breakfast was also delicious and warm (especially I loved the various egg plate). Doug and Lisa were kind. It is not located in the downtown of Toronto, but it is easy to get to CN tower by subway or bus. It will takes about 20 minutes only.
    Seul giReis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you, and hope we see you again soon. Happy travels ! Doug and Lisa
    6,0GoedInchecken 26 sep., 2018
    Charming but not a comfortable stay.
    This was our first time staying at a B and B. We were passing through Toronto one night on our way to Quebec and decided to stay here for the reasonable rate and good reviews. ( Toronto hotels are very expensive) The owners were very nice, welcoming and the breakfast was really good. However, the room we stayed in was really small and the bed was too small for our comfort. We didn’t sleep very well. We had to share a bathroom in the hallway and the hardwood floors upstairs made noise every time people walked walked around. The house was clean but it’s quite old and the hardwood floors need to get reinforced to reduce the sound coming from upstairs. The charming breakfast and service was really nice.
    Romantische reis van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The room you chose has a queen bed, and shares a bathroom with another room. I'm sorry this didn't work out for you. However we are very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, and service. The rooms on the top floor have their own bathrooms, so next time this might be a better choice for you. I hope you have a nice time in Quebec, and hope we see you again.
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 22 jun., 2018
    Home away from Home
    My experience at the, The Rose Garden BnB, was very good, the couple that run the place Doug and Rose are a very hospitable couple. They made sure that I was comfortable. The breakfast was quite nice. I went to Toronto for the Rotary Convention, all those at this BnB were also attending this convention so I was bale to meet all of them and interact with them at the breakfast table this really made my experience at the convention very exciting as I made friends at the BnB as opposed to a big hotel where this would not have been the case. It is in a nice neighbourhood the two Train station are within walking distance, shops and restaurants are also near by
    ChristineReis van 5 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thank you for your review, Christine. Lisa and I are glad you enjoyed your stay here, and it was very special to meet you.
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 15 jun., 2018
    Much nicer on the inside than outside. We were a little concerned when we first arrived because street was a bit run down, but interior of place was nicely fixed up. Our room was very small, and could have used some storage space (there really was none). It would have been nice to have a choice of something other than eggs for the main course for breakfast, especially since we were there for 3 nights, and eggs got a bit tiring. The place is immaculate. The innkeepers were very nice, but could have been more knowledgeable of the restaurants in the area.
    BarbReis van 3 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thank you for your constructive review, Barb. We're always looking for ways to improve. Lisa and I enjoyed having you stay and hope to see you again some time.
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 31 mei, 2018
    Great location for walking and transit
    Reis van 4 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 12 mei, 2018
    The Rose Garden is in a great location in the heart of hip Toronto, easy walking distance to Kensington Garden, lots of great restaurants, like the Venezuelan Gordo on the same street. The owner is lovely and makes a great breakfast: fresh fruit and yogurt and homemade granola followed by eggs, bacon and potatoes and croissant. My room (2) with 2 twin beds on the top floor was spacious with its own bathroom and very homey and clean and comfortable. It got a bit hot up there at night, but I was given a fan that made it just great. I highly recommend this experience. The other guests were international travelers and all very nice, quiet and great company.
    RebeccaReis van 3 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thank you for your nice review, Rebecca. It was wonderful to have you as a guest and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Doug and Lisa
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 1 mei, 2018
    Doug and Lisa are just the sweetest people. I was in town interviewing for a job. I needed a day in my room just to research and prep. I was able to do so in total comfort and quiet. I was so nervous and Doug was kind enough to give me a little pep talk and encouragement before I left to go to the interview that morning. It truly made me feel like I was staying with friends. (I got the job by the way!). The house, although older, is immaculately clean. My bed was so comfortable! Breakfast was fantastic. Everything you could need is provided, including a robe, towels, toiletries, hair dryer etc. You can grab a tea or coffee any time of day. The location is in an older part of the city called the Annex. I’m very familiar, having been born and raised in Toronto. I can promise you it is a safe area. It’s got a more eclectic crowd in that area, close to U of Toronto, and you’ll find some funky hip little spots to eat and shop very close by. Try the Grapefruit Moon restaurant just south on Bathurst. Walk to Bloor and you’ll find tons of restaurants of every type of cuisine as well as great little shops! I really couldn’t have been in a more relaxed and happy location for a stressful event like interviewing. So grateful!!
    LaraReis van 3 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Hi Lara, and thanks so much for the great review. Lisa and I really enjoyed meeting you here, and look forward to the next time. So glad you got the job !! Doug
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 20 apr., 2018
    B & B between crazy downtown and crazy north end.
    It was a great location for getting around. There are 2 subway stations to choose from. Parking was right next door. Sweet little restaurants in walking distance. I'd go again.
    Reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thanks so much for the great review. It's very much appreciated that you took the time to write. Lisa and I are glad you enjoyed your stay here, and enjoyed Toronto.
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 2 mrt., 2018
    Incredibly Helpful
    an amazing rate for a perfect spot in Toronto, anything required was within a short walk and the owners were beyond accommodating and friendly
    Reis van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thanks so much for writing such a nice review. It makes our day! We're really happy to read this, and see you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again. Doug and Lisa
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 27 feb., 2018
    Super nice couple! Close to lots of restaurants and shops. Comfy beds in quiet neighborhood. Would definitely recommend it,
    Reis met vrienden
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Many thanks for the kind review. Hope we see you again some time. Best wishes, Doug and Lisa
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 18 jan., 2018
    Home away from home near the University of Toronto
    Red brick house with genuine hosts, comfortable rooms and full breakfast. Parking available at a low price - a rarity for downtown Toronto.
    BarbaraReis van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Hi Barbara, and thanks so much for the nice review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again.
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 11 okt., 2017
    Great B+B in downtown Toronto
    The owner is very friendly and helpful. They serve excellent breakfast too!
    CHICK YU EDDYRomantische reis van 4 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thanks very much for your visit and the nice review. We enjoyed meeting you and I'm glad you enjoyed Toronto.
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 7 nov., 2017
    Super B and B
    Wonderful B and B! Great room! Excellent food!! Terrific hosts!,
    SteveRomantische reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 30 okt., 2017
    Only Good Things
    Beautiful cozy house! Very clean . Short walk to Bloor St with a ton of cool spots for coffee.food,books,live music-we walked to castle loma ! We stayed out too late so we missed breakfast but Doug and Lisa always made sure we were ok and also gave us our privacy! This is a Toronto Gem!
    MichaelRomantische reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 18 sep., 2017
    Great Stay
    Doug and Lisa are wonderful hosts, very helpful, friendly and they serve a tasty breakfast. Comfortable bed, quiet late night drinks on the deck, beautiful roses, easy conversation, this is a Bathurst gem! We strongly recommend this B&B. Ian and Lynne.
    Ian and LynneReis van 4 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 18 jun., 2017
    Two night stay in Toronto
    Very friendly hosts, cute accommodations, and tasty breakfast.
    Reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling

    De volgende beoordelingen zijn geplaatst door hotelgasten uit andere landen

    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 18 sep., 2019
    Immer wieder
    Schöne B&B Unterkunft. Gute Anbindung zum Airport und City Toronto. Frühstück wird frisch gemacht. 2 Gänge Müsli und Obst danach darf man aus 5 Speisen wählen.
    WolfgangRomantische reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Vera
    Hi Biggi and Wolfgang, It's our pleasure to meet you. We appreciate your feedback! Best, Vera
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 1 sep., 2018
    gut gelegene Unterkunft
    Das B&B liegt zwischen 2 fußläufig erreichbaren Metrostationen. Downtown ist so in ca. einer halben Stunde erreichbar. Ein Parkplatz steht ebenfalls gegen eine Gebühr von ca. 10CAD zur Verfügung. Die Gastgeber stehen jederzeit für Fragen und Tipps zur Verfügung. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend und gut.
    MarkusReis van 3 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us. See you again, we hope !! Doug and Lisa
    4,0RedelijkInchecken 3 sep., 2018
    Danke Doug für den tollen Aufenthalt in Toronto. Das Zimmer und das ganze Haus waren super inkl. tollem Frühstück :)
    Reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that found everything was great. Perhaps we will see you again in future. Best wishes, Doug and Lisa
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 27 sep., 2017
    Nettes Hotel in U-Bahn Nähe
    Nettes Hotel in der Nähe der U-Bahn Unser Zimmer hatte leider getrennte Betten - die anderen Zimmer sahen aber gut aus. Das Frühstück wird frisch zubereitet. (Eier, Omlett, )
    Reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 11 okt., 2017
    nice host, excellent breakfast
    JoachimRomantische reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 18 sep., 2017
    Accueillant
    Reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 1 jul., 2017
    Nice stay
    Great service and a very friendly host. The breakfast was a clear highlight!
    PeterReis met vrienden van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 23 sep., 2019
    YannickReis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van rose Garden
    Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. Hope you had a great time in Toronto and see you next time.
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 19 nov., 2019
    Gezinsreis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Rose Garden B&B
    Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We hope you had a great time here. See you next time!
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 12 sep., 2019
    JulienReis van 5 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Vera
    Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 10 sep., 2019
    Reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Vera
    Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
    4,0RedelijkInchecken 7 aug., 2019
    carolynRomantische reis van 3 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast
    Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We have sent you a personal email to ask the details. Also, we would much appreciate that if you could let us know any services were not matched as your expectation when you stayed here with us. Sincerely.
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 3 aug., 2019
    Reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Vera
    Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 28 mei, 2019
    Gezinsreis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Vera
    Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
    8,0Zeer goedInchecken 20 apr., 2019
    Reis van 1 nacht
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Rose Garden B&B
    Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 16 okt., 2018
    LINDARomantische reis van 2 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thank you Linda for your great review. I hope we see you again soon.
    10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 14 aug., 2018
    Reis van 3 nachten
    Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
    Antwoord van Doug
    Thank you
    Helaas zijn er geen reizigersfoto’s van deze accommodatie.
    Beoordelingen en scores op deze site zijn de subjectieve meningen van klanten en leveranciers; zij vertegenwoordigen de mening van Hotels.com niet. Hotels.com noch de betrokken partijen bij het aanleveren van de beoordelingen zijn aansprakelijk voor enige schade van welke aard dan ook als gevolg van enig gebruik van deze beoordelingen