Belangrijk: Voor deze bestemming gelden mogelijk COVID-19-reisbeperkingen, waaronder specifieke beperkingen voor accommodatie. Controleer alle nationale, lokale en gezondheidsadviezen voor deze bestemming alvorens te boeken.

Sluiten
Naar hoofdpagina.
Alle accommodaties in Vík í Mýrdal, Zuidelijke Regio, IJsland
1 kamer, 2 volwassenen

Farmhouse Lodge

3 sterren3 sterren
Skeiðflöt, Vík í Mýrdal, Southern Region, 0871, IJsland
  • Stempels verzamelenJe kunt hier Hotels.com™ Rewards-stempels verzamelen
9,0
Geweldig331 Al onze beoordelingen komen van gasten die daadwerkelijk in de accommodatie verbleven hebben.geverifieerde
beoordelingen
  • 10,0
  • 8,0
  • 6,0
  • 4,0
  • 2,0

Alle beoordelingen:

331 geverifieerde gastenbeoordelingen

Gastenscore

8,0Zeer goedInchecken 18 jan., 2020
perfect location if you are en route to or from Vik. Stunning view. The rooms are nice and spacious, breakfast is lovely.
Reis met vrienden van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 10 nov., 2018
Leuk en knus guesthouse
Een zeer gezellig klein en knus guesthouse vlakbij Vík, heerlijk rustgevend en met een prachtig uitzicht vanuit de eetkamer. Kamers zijn simpel maar netjes, en het ontbijt is ook prima, al bij al een prima locatie als je op doorreis bent door IJsland
Reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 23 apr., 2018
Prima accommodatie!
Helemaal niets op aan te merken, de locatie is goed, het ontbijt is goed, de kamers zijn schoon en het personeel is vriendelijk.
Reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling

De volgende beoordelingen in het Nederlands zijn geplaatst door hotelgasten uit andere landen

6,0GoedInchecken 15 sep., 2019
Veel te duur
Wij hadden een 3-pers kamer geboekt. Wij hebben een 'kelderkamer' gekregen met bandramen net onder het plafond. De basickamer was klein en voorzien van enkel 3 bedden en 1 stoel. De badkamer was mooi en groot. Het ontbijt was heel basic. Veel te duur , was eerder een 'jeugdherberg'. Wij hebben 10 nachten gelogeerd in Ijsland, in 9 verschillende accomodaties en vonden dit de slechtste.
PatrickGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling

De volgende Engelse beoordelingen zijn geplaatst door gasten uit andere landen

8,0Zeer goedInchecken 4 mrt., 2020
It was a good stay (clean and friendly environment), but the beds and pillows didn't provide a great nights sleep. Would recommend to friends, but let them know about the beds.
Reis met vrienden van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 26 feb., 2020
15 minute drive to Vik which is where we had to go in order to eat dinner. Very quiet and the breakfast was good.
JohnRomantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 29 feb., 2020
Clean room with bathroom n well heated too. Breakfast is good, like the mini Croissant and doughnut (fresh n crispy). Miss Diana very friendly and offer Great Services.. 👍👍.
BennyReis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 20 feb., 2020
Exceptional view and centrally located
We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Our big, spacious room was downstairs and had a sliding door to the outside which was really great. The view while sitting in bed was to die for. Extremely quiet place although it was fully booked every night. Big, yummy buffet-style breakfast every morning and coffee and tea was available all day. The hotel is centrally located to most of the major sites and only 16 mins from Vík. We were there in winter so you could not walk to the beach or town without risking your life so you'll need a car and a few basic food/drink supplies but you can use their kitchen to cook if you want to save money and time by not driving to town. The only negative thing was the lights are on outside always. If you are light sensitive, get a room on the opposite side of the house farthest from the parking lot. Although we did see the Aurora one night, the lights made it difficult to capture it fully. All on all a nice stay. Friendly staff too!
AnnaReis van 4 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Diana
Hello Anna, thank you for a positive review. Nice to meet you and hope that see you again. We are always happy for guests like were you. Best wishes and good luck!!
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 18 feb., 2020
This is a lovely place. Very attractive and comfortable. Another review said that the fridge was not cold enough. I also noticed that it Was not as cold as mine at home. We had brought some rotisserie chickens from Netto to use for our meals, but it is winter and never got much above freezing, so anything I was concerned about I simply left in the car. This is a humid area and condensation collects at the bottom of the windows, but cracking open the window (small windows that push ourwards) takes care of that. This does not affect the temperature of the room. Buildings here are well built with no drafts, the buildings stay lovely and warm and the radiators are easily adjustable for your comfort level. The showers are an open style which I have only seen before in Africa. In a corner with just a sheet of glass along one of the open sides. An enclosed shower would probably lead to retention of moisture and mold. So water splashes out of the open end and it is essential that you do not place a towel, a mat, or any clothing anywhere near the shower. A squeegee is provided;squeegee off the floor toward the drain, then put the mat down. Breakfast and 24 hr tea and coffee. Only downer was that someone took my friend’s expensive hiking boots from the cloakroom where you are required to remove your shoes. I will be generous and call it a mistake, but it happened just as we were leaving after a 3 day stay so we had to leave without them! Carry shoes to your room instead!
Romantische reis van 3 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 23 jan., 2020
Staff is good . It has access to kitchen , all the utensils are there for whatever you have to prepare .
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 15 feb., 2020
Great place. Clean and modern. My only critique is the weak coffee!
KellyRomantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 7 feb., 2020
Great location, welcoming staff
AikepaerReis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 9 feb., 2020
A modern Scandi minimal farmhouse well positioned in the southern 1 road. The room was very clean and minimal. Breakfast was a good spread and the kitchen is perfect if you want to prepare your own dinner
RichardReis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
4,0RedelijkInchecken 4 feb., 2020
Disappointing, we had room 8 basement of the home, the room had large sliding glass doors, water came in from the rain and ruined my things, i had a couple bags on the floor by the glass door not expecting water to come in. There’s zero storage in the room, no dresser or nightstand even, there’s a tree stump next to bed, the lamp is on it, no place to put your things. So my suitcase was on the floor and bag full of hiking snacks for the week got wet and ruined all our trail mix/granola. We also stored a couple food items in their fridge in their kitchen upstairs, the fridge was warm, the food spoiled. We had an expensive package of salmon in there, it wasn’t cold, it went in the garbage. There’s no restaurants nearby at all so they tell you you can use their kitchen but not much room in the fridge either, their included breakfast was just ok. Very basic. Skip it and drive into the city of Vik, great breakfast at lava café. The farmhouse entrance from main road flooded out one day lucky we made it through the river, they should fix the dip in their road. The room we stayed in was also just constantly wet , damp, disgusting, no fan in bathroom you have to open window to unfog the mirror it was wet outside so it was a losing battle. If Staying in the basement rooms don’t plan to sleep late, you can hear whoever was preparing the breakfast stomping back and forth over our room. Would recommend staying in nearby Vik, where there are stores and dining options.
Romantische reis van 4 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 25 jan., 2020
It was a beautiful and clean space in a lovely location just outside of Vik. The staff were exceptionally helpful in making us feel at home. The breakfast we were given the next day was fantastic.
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 22 jan., 2020
We stayed in a basement room, lovely bathroom, room was well decorated and had a really home like feel.
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 5 dec., 2018
I was kinda worried about to share the bathroom, but had to choose as we had no other alternative accommodation, but in the end, that was a really good choice. One, super clean and cute interiors, two, their breakfast was awesome! Staffs are really kind and helpful. They let us use all kitchen stuff and organised perfectly. I felt like friend's house and really recommend to stay! Oh, just a little hard to find the place, but keep an eye on the map! There are there! :)
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Travelocity-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 7 jan., 2020
Great and cosy lodge
Cosy and friendly lodge at a value for money price. Location was good with great views of ocean. We had the room with 3 beds and bathroom and enjoyed the great breakfast.
JeanGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 5 jan., 2020
Friendly and helpful hosts. Great location if you have a rental car. Clean and comfortable room. We enjoyed our stay.
PriyankaReis met vrienden van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 27 dec., 2019
The room was very unique and nice, the lodge had a very welcoming feel with all the decorations and the staff as well were kind and easy to talk to. The breakfast is amazing, great selection and you won't be left hungry.
Romantische reis van 3 nachten
Gecontroleerde Wotif-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 24 dec., 2019
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We stayed one night and the room was very comfy and clean. So comfy we slept thru breakfast haha. I would stay here again. So close to Vik, Kirkujfara and Reynisfjara Beaches.
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Orbitz-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 22 nov., 2019
This was a great find for a place to stay just on the outskirts of Vik. The guest manager Camila was a pleasure.
Reis met vrienden van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 24 nov., 2019
Great!! Charming!! ................................................
Reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 16 nov., 2019
We loved our stay. Easy check in. Great amenities. Loved breakfast Provided by the hotel and use of kitchen to make our own dinner. Wish we had stayed longer!!!!
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 13 nov., 2019
The lodge was off the beaten path, but it has beautiful views and was very comfortable
LindaGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 19 nov., 2019
Quaint countryside lodge
This lodge was cute and rustic. The room was clean and comfortable. Good location. Great privacy. Loved the breakfast buffet!
Michelle K.Overige reis
Gecontroleerde HomeAway-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 3 nov., 2019
Lovely guesthouse
The room we had was clean and spacious. Bathroom had underfloor heating which was a very nice touch also. Breakfast was a good quality.
lukeGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 2 nov., 2019
Amazing host, great location ... Modern big shower, super comfy beds, great kitchen facilities & nice breakfast too. Loved it! X
Gezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 24 okt., 2019
Great location and very cozy place! Highly recommend.
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 17 okt., 2019
Wonderful place with great staff.
This was a great place to stay near Vik. The staff were helpful and the continental breakfast was awesome and greatly appreciated.
Rebecca P.Overige reis
Gecontroleerde HomeAway-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 2 okt., 2019
The Farmhouse Lodge has a lot of charm. It's tucked into a hillside with a view of the ocean from the dining room. Our highlight was eating breakfast and drinking coffee each morning with this beautiful view. The staff was kind and available, although they were not locals and couldn't offer insights about the surrounding areas. It's tough to share bathrooms, but we knew that was our arrangement. Overall, The Farmhouse Lodge offered a really convenient place to stay as we explored the central Southern Coast of Iceland.
Romantische reis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Orbitz-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouse lodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Best Regads Veronika
6,0GoedInchecken 9 okt., 2019
Room smelt a bit like mold. We were on the bottom floor, and the shower didn’t drain properly so I’m guessing that was the issue. Overall, not a horrible place to stay but a bit underwhelming. Main concern would be the musty mold smell, but breakfast included was great and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. I would rate this stay a 5/10.
Romantische reis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 6 okt., 2019
Quiet, clean and very friendly!
Loved this place. Wish we stayed longer! Location was perfect. It was very clean and the room was huge and comfortable. We stayed in the triple bed room with private bath. Was great!! We even had breakfast included! It was quiet which is what we loved. We didn’t hear other occupants or loud groups.
GeorgeReis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouse lodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Best regards
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 9 okt., 2019
This was my favourite stay in Iceland. This hotel was quiet, cozy and quaint, I felt at home. Our room was beautiful, an amazing view and we saw the most beautiful sunrise We had a private bath and I loved the large shower space. The kitchen was large and easy to cook in. Breakfast was filling and good quality. Staff kind and informative.
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 8 okt., 2019
This property has a nice, rural feel, with sheep in the field and a view of the distant ocean. The driveway was potholed so be careful. The young women who greeted us was very friendly and helpful. Ambience was created with lights in the windows, candles in the lobby, and a library of owner's favorites and of local interest. Menus from nearby restaurants were also there for choosing. And toys for younger guests. The room was large, clean, great view. Too bad Northern lights weren't visible that night, but the stars twinkled brighter than I've ever seen. There was a large TV with cable ( the only one on our trip). The breakfast was well laid with many choices for European breakfast in a large dining room set for 18. The only downside was one bathroom for 6 rooms, so jockeying for toileting was tricky; some of the guests made little effort to clean up after themselves.
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 2 okt., 2019
Very homey. delicious breakfast. Very friendly host
Reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouse lodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 22 sep., 2019
Cozy, comfortable, nice breakfast included and great setting.
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouse lodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
6,0GoedInchecken 18 sep., 2019
Overpriced and uncomfortable
The hotel required you to take your shoes off at the door, not a huge deal just a little annoying. The bed was twin beds pushed together. It was very uncomfortable! The beds were super hard. The bathroom wasn't bad and and overall the hotel was clean and very modern. The free breakfast they offered wasn't bad. People were so loud in the morning and the walls were super thin. Just very pricey for what we got.
KadyReis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 10 sep., 2019
TV AND LAUNDRY facilities not working. Limited staff to take care of things. For the smount paid to stay here expected more
Gezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 2 sep., 2019
This was my favorite stay on my Iceland vacation! The Farmhouse is spotless, the bed was comfortable and the room had a beautiful view. Breakfast was simple and tasty and options were plentiful even for late risers like myself. :)
Romantische reis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 25 aug., 2019
Breakfast was good. The balcony view was also good and room had heater as well
Gezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouse Lodge
Thank you for your visit and we´re looking forward to see you again at Farmhouse Lodge!
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 17 aug., 2019
Perfectly cozy!
The Farmhouse Lodge was one of 8 places we stayed on our trip around the Ring Road and it tied with one other place as our #1 favorite. Beautiful surroundings - great access to some great waterfalls. Our room was super cozy. We had room #6 in the house downstairs with a private bath. Our room had an exterior door that walked right out into a small pasture where the sheep were grazing. It was beautiful. The breakfast was great as well. It checked all the boxes for us and we loved it enough to book there again if we get to return to Iceland!
MelissaReis met vrienden van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouselodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
6,0GoedInchecken 9 aug., 2019
The location is a good alternative than to Vik. The view from farmhouse is great.
Gezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouselodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 22 jul., 2019
The lodge is comfortable and clean. Great location for early morning puffin watching at nearby nature reserve. Good breakfast. The only downside was the shared bathroom - not that it was shared, but the disgusting way other guests chose to leave it. I recommend booking room with private bath.
JoGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouselodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 19 jul., 2019
You are asked to remove your shoes and leave them by the door with everyone else's, about 25 pair. There are slippers, used and probably not the right size or you can just get your socks wet, because people have dripped there, when its raining.
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouselodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 4 jul., 2019
Perfect lodging for a southern Iceland visit
Stopover on our southern Iceland adventure. It was the perfect location, the perfect accommodation, with a delicious breakfast, a beautiful view, and friendly service.
Gezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouselodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 3 jul., 2019
Vik’s black sand beach is amazingly beautiful. Peter at the Farm House provides very comfortable accommodations; very clean and a great breakfast.
JeanetteGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouselodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
6,0GoedInchecken 24 jun., 2019
This room was way overpriced for what was delivered. The room was in disrepair (door handle, missing baseboards, missing light fixture cover, etc.) and we could hear other guests through the walls all night talking and flushing the toilet. The staff seemed disinterested and I felt like this place was motivated to run an inn to make money without concern for offering hospitality. Breakfast items ran out and were not refilled and there were no more clean plates when I wanted to get something else. Overall, this place was OK - but was not as nice or friendly as other places we stayed that were more competitively priced.
JBinLARomantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Farmhouselodge
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 20 jun., 2019
Great staff. Great rooms. Great window views. Great Location. Really glad we booked. It has a very feel at home vibe and offers great breakfast and free coffee.
Gezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 18 jun., 2019
Loved everything about this. We stayed in eight different places while in Iceland, and this was one of our favorites.
Gezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Helaas zijn er geen reizigersfoto’s van deze accommodatie.
Beoordelingen en scores op deze site zijn de subjectieve meningen van klanten en leveranciers; zij vertegenwoordigen de mening van Hotels.com niet. Hotels.com noch de betrokken partijen bij het aanleveren van de beoordelingen zijn aansprakelijk voor enige schade van welke aard dan ook als gevolg van enig gebruik van deze beoordelingen