Belangrijk: Voor deze bestemming gelden mogelijk COVID-19-reisbeperkingen, waaronder specifieke beperkingen voor accommodatie. Controleer alle nationale, lokale en gezondheidsadviezen voor deze bestemming alvorens te boeken.

Sluiten
Naar hoofdpagina.
Alle accommodaties in Corpus Christi, Texas, Verenigde Staten
1 kamer, 2 volwassenen

Wingate by Wyndham Corpus Christi

2,5 sterren2,5 sterren
7150 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX, 78412, Verenigde Staten
  • Stempels verzamelenJe kunt hier Hotels.com™ Rewards-stempels verzamelen
8,4
Zeer goed818 Al onze beoordelingen komen van gasten die daadwerkelijk in de accommodatie verbleven hebben.geverifieerde
beoordelingen
  • 10,0
  • 8,0
  • 6,0
  • 4,0
  • 2,0

Alle beoordelingen:

818 geverifieerde gastenbeoordelingen

Gastenscore

6,0GoedInchecken 20 jul., 2019
Vriendelijk personeel en schone kamer. Echter werden wij terplekke pas op de hoogte gebracht van een downgrade van de kamer ivm overboeking van 2beds kamers. Met een stretcher is dat opgelost, maar dat is niet hoe je een nacht in een hotel wilt doorbrengen.
Gezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Dank u voor het delen van uw ervaring tijdens uw verblijf bij ons. Ik wil mijn verontschuldigingen aanbieden voor de problemen met het kamertype dat u hebt gereserveerd. Ik twijfel er niet aan waarom dit is veranderd, maar zal ernaar kijken om ervoor te zorgen dat dit in de toekomst niet gebeurt.

De volgende Engelse beoordelingen zijn geplaatst door gasten uit andere landen

10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 21 jun., 2020
Welcoming staff and great rooms.
We had an issue with our originally booked hotel and were transferred to this one. I wish we'd book here first. This location was welcoming, clean and meet all our expectations. We were traveling with our kids. We were impressed with the space and comfort of the room. The bathrooms had large showers and plenty of amenities. Lastly, every single member of the hotel staff that we came in contact with was amazing. They were able to accommodate our stay, last minute, offer dining suggestions and provide any last minute items we needed.
BryanneGezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 21 jun., 2020
Warm and welcoming
The room was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. My wife loved the shower. The hotel was also pet friendly and didn't charge a ridiculous pet fee. Over all I would stay here again with my family.
ChristopherGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 9 jun., 2020
Great stay at an affordable price
Had a great stay. Only complaint I would have is that the areas outside of the elevator could have been a little cleaner.
LarryReis met vrienden van 5 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
6,0GoedInchecken 14 jun., 2020
It was an okay stay
It was a nice hotel and nice staff but i checked in at 3 and they didn’t have a pom ready for me till 8pm. Also 1 day there were ants all over the wall in my bathroom.
TrinityGezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
4,0RedelijkInchecken 7 jun., 2020
Sadly Disappointing
The room was not cleaned. There e hair in the shower, sink, toilet, and floor. Only one set of towels. Pool water was murky and green.
LaVeedaReis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
4,0RedelijkInchecken 5 jun., 2020
Not impressed
This is not the cleanest hotel. Was asked on a couple different occasions for extra pillows and they didn’t have any or said they would bring one and never did. He had a room with 2 queen beds but were given only 2 towels. Over all not impressed.
DavidGezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 7 jun., 2020
beach trip
Hotel was nice! But entry way was FULL of mosquitoes! Beds were a little hard. Sheets felt nice. Overall very clean!
LaurenGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
4,0RedelijkInchecken 6 jun., 2020
Not sure how this hotel has 8 stars?
This hotel is dirty, in disrepair and disorganized. There is no sort of Covid cleanliness protocol being followed. The lobby was visibly dirty upon arrival, with the lobby bathroom s filthy and in need of attention. We were assigned a room with working key that was occupied by other guests. Our prepaid reservation made note of 4 guests in our room. Our room only included adequate towels & pillow for a party of 2. Front desk staff was unable to produce a receipt showing $0 balance at check out. Would not stay here again unless no other options available. American flag in tatters. Texas and Wyndham flags faded out.
TracyGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 29 mei, 2020
Friendly staff!
The place was nice and pretty clean. The pillows were very flat, if I could of changed anything it would of been that.
JeremiahGezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 28 mei, 2020
Great place to stay
We have stayed here a couple times now with and without the kids. Each time it has been great. We have found our new hotel from now on. The indoor pool is warm and a great size. The rooms are spacious and well maintained.
VanessaGezinsreis van 3 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
2,0MatigInchecken 22 mei, 2020
Terrible experience, would not stay here again
KennyZakenreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
6,0GoedInchecken 24 mei, 2020
Meh
The hotel was not very clean. The room smelled and was not very clean. Staff and visitors were not social distancing, we were the only ones wearing a mask. The pool area was full of people. Ae would not stay here again. W
Reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 22 mei, 2020
It was a great stay, hotel was clean and well kept. Only two things I was disappointed about was we were not notified that breakfast wasn’t going to happen (though I assumed ) due to covid. And my only other complaint is that the pillows are very small. But both of these are small complaints. I give it a 9.5/ 10 and I would definitely stay again
DakotaReis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 8 apr., 2020
Above average
Hotel is properly manage in all areas
imeZakenreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
2,0MatigInchecken 7 apr., 2020
Bedbugs
The lady at check in was very nice and accommodating, the room was spotless but a few hours later I had bed bugs crawling on my arm, turned on the lights to discover a whole bunch of them on the pillows and under the covers, I called front desk and and the lady said that they didn’t have bedbugs before so she offered a different room but was very rude.. I ended up checking out and getting me a different hotel.
Zakenreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 31 mrt., 2020
Great Place For The Price!!
Always great customer service from all the employees.
MichelleZakenreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 17 mrt., 2020
Loved the bathroom and cleaned rooms. Great breakfast with variety of good food
Gezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 14 mrt., 2020
Great hotel. I’m very sure we will again other trip.
IngridGezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 13 mrt., 2020
best choice
Our stay here was better than I thought. We usually stay near the beaches and is usually where I prefer to stay. But, this place was actually the best one and most comfortable. It was very clean and even smelled clean. I highly recommend this place.
Mary LGezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 8 mrt., 2020
Our room was in the middle of a group of several families with rambunctious kids. No sleeping in. Otherwise our stay was good
WestTx59Gezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Orbitz-gastenbeoordeling
6,0GoedInchecken 13 mrt., 2020
Main lobby floors along with hallway floors are in need of a good cleaning. Front desk was polite and efficient with check in process. One hotel associate told me no coffee available in lobby - only at breakfast - the light also was not on where the coffee is kept. Most hotels have a nice coffee/water station set up. For $150 per night - this Hotel seemed overpriced considering the need for floor cleaning, etc. I think this place has potential to do better. It wasn’t worth $150 but also wasn’t the worst In terms of parking, location, pool. Overall I’d give it 3/5.
LauraGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
4,0RedelijkInchecken 7 mrt., 2020
i like the convenient location and the room size. i did not like the fact thst when i got ready to check in was different than the 118 dollars a night that i booked online and no one could fix the problem .my charges were explained after i swiped my card and not before . At the end of my stay at checkout I met Monique she was very nice very helpful she explained everything that should have been done at checkin only because of her concern about me leaving unhappy will i consider using your hotel again you need more staff that knows how to take care of their customers
francesGezinsreis van 3 nachten
Gecontroleerde Travelocity-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 8 mrt., 2020
It was nice. No one like to be made to write a review.
Reis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you for the survey, hope to see you again soon!
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 7 mrt., 2020
I enjoyed my stay but the pillows getting use to. I slept all night and that was nice.
Reis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Travelocity-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 6 mrt., 2020
It said there was a restaurant in the hotel on the web site. When we got there there was not. Very disappointing since that’s the reason we booked it.
ClintZakenreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Clint, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the incorrect amenities listed on the website. I have reviewed this on the website and have made the necessary corrections.
6,0GoedInchecken 2 mrt., 2020
It didn't really matter, I was only there to sleep
Phender12Gezinsreis van 3 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you for the feedback!
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 12 feb., 2020
We Love everythink,GOD BLESS Thank everyone & we will be back.
Gezinsreis van 7 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you for the comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 2 mrt., 2020
Good stay
Stayed in this hotel because of location and price. Had a work conference in the area. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.
ShareeZakenreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Sharee, Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to hear that our team provided you with a warm welcome and you found the room to be nice and clean. Your comments will be passed on to the entire team, they will delighted to hear what an impact they have made.
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 27 feb., 2020
Good location,and staff was friendly. Easy check in
Romantische reis van 3 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you for the feedback, hope to see you again soon!
6,0GoedInchecken 28 feb., 2020
Had reservation's for Friday and Saturday the 28th and 29th of February. Friday night was a pleasurable stay and Saturday was a different story. The facility obviously let dogs stay in the facility and there were two dogs on my floor that keep barking that night and early Sunday morning. Was explained to me these are service dogs but that is not the case. If they were service dogs they would not of barked. Service dogs are well trained and you must ask yourself, when was the last time time you heard a service dog barking? They don't. If the guest having the dogs explained they are service dogs I hope they are fined just like smoking in a non smoking room!!!
JamesRomantische reis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 26 feb., 2020
Wonderful place to stay. I will stay there again.
CynthiaReis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Cynthia, Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 26 feb., 2020
The pool was nice. Just wish it was heated for the kids.
Gezinsreis van 3 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool, but am sorry that the cooler temperature was disappointing, Because our pool is an indoor pool, we rarely have an issue with the temperature being to cold. However, we can control the temperature, I will have our maintenance department monitor this when they are completing the daily cleaning and texting the chemicals
2,0MatigInchecken 25 feb., 2020
Parking in non-parking
Hair on the bathroom counter. Bed is harder than sleeping on the ground. People are allowed to park in non parking areas. I was parked in handicap and had to go through my passenger side to get into my vehicle because someone was parked so close in a no parking area. Brought this up two weeks ago and manager stated they have people park there all the time. They just couldn’t comprehend that it WASNT a parking spot. Brought it up again and they still don’t care. This place looks great but the quality of people and beds bring it down pretty far.
ChristopherZakenreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the issues that you have been encountering with us. The most important things in the hospitality industry is to provide our guests with a warm welcome, do everything possible to ensure that our guests needs are being taken care of and providing each guest with the exceptional experience that is deserved. Based on your comments, it appears that we failed to reach any of these areas. Your room should have been thoroughly inspected prior to your arrival and the parking issue should have been handled appropriately. I am unsure as to who you spoke with about the parking, I am the manager and do not recall this. However, I assure you that these issues will be addressed and we will continue to monitor, to ensure that this does not continue.
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 22 feb., 2020
Very comfortable, great room
NELDAGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 21 feb., 2020
Modern decor. Very friendly staff. Convenient location. Comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast.
Romantische reis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 21 feb., 2020
Good stay
It was clean and the breakfast was good
SantosGezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 21 feb., 2020
Definitely needs improvement!!!!
Found hair in restroom even after housekeeping cleaned. No curtains on windows which made it very difficult to sleep at night... Beds were comfortable but lighting was horrible....
ChrisGezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 21 feb., 2020
Family trip
Clean location. Our room was nice but we did have loud neighbors which I know the hotel has no control over so I didn’t bother complaining. The breakfast was good. I would stay here again with my family.
ConnieGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
6,0GoedInchecken 12 feb., 2020
The beds were too firm couldn’t sleep all night
Gezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 16 feb., 2020
The rooms are clean and fantastic. Not too much of breakfast variety but was good
SammyGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 14 feb., 2020
Loved the comfortable bed. There were ants in the pool area. We notified the front desk and they treated the area immediately. Breakfast was very nice.
Gezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Orbitz-gastenbeoordeling
6,0GoedInchecken 14 feb., 2020
I liked how the clerk informed me that Expedia caused hotels issues and offered to enroll me into Wyndham rewards which offers a free night after 15000 points. I would have stayed another night if they had availability on Saturday.
Romantische reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 15 feb., 2020
Great customer service. Room was clean. Liked it had an indoor pool for our kids. Good location. Had the usual breakfast as most places. Would stay here again!
LenaGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 14 feb., 2020
Great location nice hotel friendly staff. Would recommend
Reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 9 feb., 2020
Strategic location, dependable,good staff. Room not ready but they hurried.
Reis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you for the feedback, I am sorry that the room was not ready upon your arrival, but am pleased to hear that our team completed this in a timely fashion and were able to accommodate your needs. Hope to see you again soon!
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 6 feb., 2020
The hotel smelled clean and fresh when we walked into the lobby.The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. Christina was the best representation of Wingate and should be the face for the city.
SusanGezinsreis van 3 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you Susan for such a wonderful review! I am so happy that Kristen provided you with a warm welcome and made sure that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with Kristen, as well as the rest of our team. She will be happy to hear what an impact she had made.
8,0Zeer goedInchecken 31 jan., 2020
Really good breakfast. Quiet rooms for being next to a freeway. Maid service failed to leave soap. Other than that, I would stay there again.
Gezinsreis van 2 nachten
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of the housekeeper forgetting to leave soap in your room. This will be brought to their attention, to ensure that this is not overlooked in the future.
10,0UitzonderlijkInchecken 1 feb., 2020
Very clean and the breakfast was awesome. love the texas waffles
ferminGezinsreis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Hotels.com-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
6,0GoedInchecken 4 feb., 2020
The hotel was nice, great location. The walls are thin, we heard the neighbors talking and snoring during the night and morning.
Reis van 1 nacht
Gecontroleerde Expedia-gastenbeoordeling
Antwoord van Shannon
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but am sorry about the disrupting noise caused by the thinness of the walls. I will go over this concern with our maintenance department to see if they have any suggestions as to how we can improve this.
Helaas zijn er geen reizigersfoto’s van deze accommodatie.
Beoordelingen en scores op deze site zijn de subjectieve meningen van klanten en leveranciers; zij vertegenwoordigen de mening van Hotels.com niet. Hotels.com noch de betrokken partijen bij het aanleveren van de beoordelingen zijn aansprakelijk voor enige schade van welke aard dan ook als gevolg van enig gebruik van deze beoordelingen